Board of Directors

 

AEAUT Officers

AEAUT's officers are elected or appointed to one year terms. The officers meet monthly with the Board of Directors to plan and execute the agenda of the association. For information contact: info.aeaut@gmail.com

Mark Mataya
Mark Mataya
President
Canyons School District
mark.mataya@canyonsdistrict.org

Kate Brainerd
Kate Brainerd
Secretary
Guadalupe School
kate.brainerd@guadschool.org

Cathleen Carter
Cathleen Carter
President Elect, Chair Conference Committee, Chair, Finance Committee
Granite School District
cscarter@graniteschools.org

Todd Bird
Todd Bird
Treasurer
Canyons School District
todd.bird@canyonsdistrict.org

 

Board Members

AEAUT board members are elected by the association membership to three year terms. With the officers, the directors plan and execute the various activities of the association.

Blaine Fackrell
Blaine Fackrell
Board Member
Morgan School District
BFACKRELL@morgansd.org

Josh Bell
Josh Bell
Board Member, Chair Advocacy Committee
Salt Lake City School District
joshua.bell@slcschools.org

Gerald Jackman
Gerald Jackman
Board Member
Box Elder School District
gerald.jackman@besd.net

Jennifer Christenson
Jennifer Christenson
Board Member
Granite School District
jchristenson@granitesd.org

Breanne Kelly
Breanne Kelly
Board Member
Canyons School District
breanne.kelly@canyonsdistrict.org

Mitch Peterson
Mitch Peterson
Board Member, Chair PR Committee
Utah State University
mitch.peterson@usu.edu

Crystal Gulotta
Crystal Gulotta
Board Member
Guadalupe School
crystal.gulotta@guadschool.org

 

Organizational Liaisons / Ex-Officio

Liaisons are appointed by various education organizations to represent organization interests on the AEAUT board. Together with the elected directors, liaisons participate in planning and executing the various activities of the association.

Sean O'Leary
Sean O'Leary
Ex-Officio
Mountain Plains Adult Education Association
mpaea.org@gmail.com

Danielle Pedersen
Danielle Pedersen

Ex-Officio
Utah State Board of Education Adult Education
danielle.pedersen@schools.utah.gov

Tim Stack
Tim Stack
Ex-Officio
Utah Education Network
tim@uen.org

 

Upcoming Board Meetings

November 9th at 9:00am - USBE

 

Board Meeting Minutes

October 2018
February 2020